Clocking In & Out - Pro or Network Edition

Clocking In & Out - Pro or Network Edition

Virtual TimeClock Pro and Network editions provide multiple ways for employees to quickly and easily clock in and out for work. This article will cover how to punch time on each interface, how to clock in with a Missed Stop error and how managers or administrators can clock users in out in Administration Mode.

Note: For additional information on clocking in and out in Virtual TimeClock, see the Overview of Clocking In & Out.

In & Out Board Users
Employees using the In & Out Board for punching time can follow these simple steps to clock in or out:

  1. Click a user's name on the In & Out Board.
  2. Select either Start or Stop.
Clocking In on Pro and Network Edition In and Out Board
  1. If required, enter a password and press Enter.
Note: Learn more about Passwords & Security.
 

PIN and Passcode Users
Users assigned to a PIN or Passcode interface can follow these steps to clock in or out:

  1. Enter the user's PIN or password in the TimeClock window and press Enter.
  2. On the User Status window, select either Start or Stop.
Clocking In on Pro and Network Edition PIN interface
  1. After clocking in or out, the User Status window will automatically close to allow the next worker to use the time clock.
 
Clocking In With a Missed Stop Error
If a user's name is displayed in red with an 'X' next to their name on the In & Out Board, this means they forgot to clock out after their last shift and now have a Missed Stop error. To clock in for the day, the user will need to estimate their stop time from the previous day, choose Stop and then proceed with clocking in for the day. For more information, review the Missed Clock Out Error article.
Missed Stop Error on Network Edition

Clocking Users In & Out as Administrator
Administrators and managers have the ability to manually clock users in and out after turning on Administration Mode. To learn more, see the Manually Adding Timecard Entries Knowledge Base article.

Note: Administration Mode will always display the In & Out Board, even when employees are using the PIN or Passcode interface.

Clocking In with Administration on Pro Client