Technical Support Blog

Out of Licenses Message

If you receive an 'Out of licenses' message when connecting your time clock client, it's probably because you've got a new computer or you tried to move your time clock client to a different computer. Virtual TimeClock remembers all client TimeClocks that have ever successfully connected to the TimeClock Server. To connect new client TimeClock computers, you'll need to delete clients no longer using Virtual TimeClock. Here's how:

  1. Launch Virtual TimeClock Server and click the Licenses toolbar button.
  2. Select the registered client you wish to delete and click the Remove Client button. 
  3. Click the Continue button to confirm removing the old registered client.