Technical Support Blog

Changing Time Clock Display Groups

Changing time clock display groups in Virtual TimeClock '12 Network Edition is easy once you know where to look. You may need to change display groups because you want certain networked time clocks to use a different clock & out interface, follow a different set of security rules, or just list a different group of employees.

User Client
Choose Logout of the Server from the File menu. You'll need to enter an administrator password in order to logout.



Pro Client
Turn on Administration and choose Server Connection from the Configure menu. Click the Logout button.



Once you're back at the Virtual TimeClock Client Login window, you can pick the display group you want to log in to from the popup menu. It looks like this.