Technical Support Blog

Moving Your Time Clock Software

I hate moving. Packing, unpacking, don't scratch the furniture! We've made it much easier to move your Virtual TimeClock software to a different computer by using the backup and restore function that's built right in.

Just remember that Virtual TimeClock remembers all Clients that have ever connected to the TimeClock Server, so you'll need to remove the registered Client that's no longer in use if you're running the Network Edition and need to move a Client.

Alright, back up the U-Haul!